De

Software solutions for artefact correction

Beamhardening
Motion artefacts

Because of beamhardening due to high absorbing materials or because of unwanted object drifts during the measurement the quality of the reconstructed image is degraded due to strong artefacts. Often, those artefacts make a correct analysis or segmentation of the reconstructed data difficult or even impossible. MITOS provides powerful algorithms to correct for those artefacts.


Correction of beamhardening artefacts

High absorbing materials like cupper, steel or gold lead to strong beamhardening artefacts, like streaks and cupping, in the reconstructed image. We provide different algorithms to correct for those artefacts.


Correction of object movement

In particular during long micro-CT and nano-CT measurements it is very likely that an unwanted object movement occurs. Even smallest sample movements degrade the quality of the reconstructed image due to blurry object features. We provide intelligent algorithms which allow to correct automatically for unwanted sample movements during post-processing.

correction of motion artefacts

En

Unsere Lösungen zur Artefaktkorrektur

Beamhardening
Bewegungsartefakte

Oft kommt es aufgrund von Strahlaufhärtung durch hochabsorbierende Materialien oder einer ungewollten Bewegung des Objekts während der Messung zu sogenannten Beamhardening- und Bewegungs-Artefakten in der Bildrekonstruktion. Diese Bildfehler machen eine korrekte Auswertung oder Segmentierung der rekonstruierten Daten schwierig oder unmöglich. Zur Korrektur dieser Artefakte bietet MITOS effiziente Korrektur-Algorithmen.


Korrektur von Beamhardening

Hochabsorbierende Materialien wie Eisen, Kupfer oder Gold führen bei der CT-Messung zu einer Strahlaufhärtung und in der Rekonstruktion zu starken Cupping- und Streak-Artefakten. Wir verfügen über verschiedene Algorithmen zur Korrektur dieser Rekonstruktionsfehler.


Korrektur von Bewegungsartefakten

Besonders bei Mikro-CT Aufnahmen mit langen Messzeiten kann es während der Messung zu unerwünschten Bewegungen der Probe kommen. Selbst kleinste Bewegungen können in der Bildrekonstruktion bereits zu Unschärfe und der Erscheinung doppelter Strukturen führen. Mit unseren intelligenten Algorithmen kann die Bewegung des Objekts nachträglich erkannt und automatisch korrigiert werden.

Iterativ-Rekonstruiertes Bauteil